The Possibilities Beyond Our Vision

My imagination usually takes me to this small, dark place. When I try to envision myself doing something, I see only the failure. When I try to see my future, there is a void. When I think about my childhood, I’m shaking and alone, hidden in the darkness of a few blankets. That may be why, when left to wander, my mind takes me back to that dark place, like it’s going home.

But when I was thinking of all these things a couple weeks ago, an image popped into my mind. It’s the illustration with the first story in my boys’ Bible (The Beginner’s Bible).The Beginning

Even when we have had this beginning that is empty and covered in darkness, there is always hope, there always has been a plan. When we think that there is no way, that things are impossible, that we can’t make it through one more issue, God, in His infinite grace and mercy, has a different perspective.

And looking at them Jesus said to them, “With people this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Matthew 19:26 (NASB)

If the creator of light, looks at my small, dark world and thoughts and still says that “all things are possible,” I need to seek Him more. He looks at our smallness, our darkness and says “let there be light.”

Leave a Reply

