What DO Children Require?

Our world is full of advice on how to best raise children. Even people who haven’t had children constantly express how much better off everyone would be if they only did XYZ with the children. Education is a big one for me right now because we are considering all the options within homeschooling, private schools, and public schools (I feel like I just birthed my firstborn child and now I have to figure out how to teach him algebra?).

Amidst all the methods, the simplest stands out. I love this quote from Annie Sullivan, the woman who broke through to the nearly feral Helen Keller to unlock all the potential that was hiding in the wildness.

Annie Sullivan quote

Leave a Reply

